Terms and Conditions| FWD Hong Kong
banner
Terms & Conditions

“FWD Wellness Pass“ Membership Program - Terms and Conditions

1. General terms and conditions

The “FWD Wellness Pass” Membership Program (the “Program”) is provided and managed by FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited (incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (“FWD”). This Program is a membership program but not an insurance contract.

The following terms and conditions set out the rules governing this Program (the “Terms and Conditions”). These Terms and Conditions are applicable within Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“Hong Kong”) only and governed by the laws of Hong Kong. FWD reserves the right to amend these Terms and Conditions or suspend or discontinue the Program at any time without prior notice. All decisions made by FWD shall be final and binding. In the event of any discrepancy between the Chinese and English version of these Terms and Conditions, the English version shall prevail.

2. Membership program

2.1 Membership qualification

To register a membership, you must meet all of the following conditions:

  • Possess Hong Kong Permanent Identity Card, Resident Identity Card of the People’s Republic of China or Passport;
  • At least 18 years old;
  • Hold a valid and unique email address; and
  • Do not hold any type of valid membership under this Program, including main membership and affiliated membership.

2.2 Joining the Program

You can join the Program through FWD or FWD’s designated partners, and you need to register your membership through the website of the Program directly or with the redemption code provided by FWD or the designated partners. Once successfully registered, FWD will send you a confirmation email, which also means that you agree to and accept these Terms and Conditions.

FWD reserves the right to decide whether to accept your registration.

2.3 Membership plans

There are membership plans of different terms (3-month, 6-month and 12-month). You can check your membership plan through the website of the Program. Members of all plans can enjoy access to wellness and medical outpatient services and benefit within service provider network at discounted prices for unlimited times within the membership period.

You can decide whether or not and which, if any, of the benefits and services to use. Relevant benefits and services are provided by FWD or FWD’s designated partners, and each benefit and service may be subject to other terms and conditions. If you choose to use this benefit and service, you are bound by the additional terms and conditions of the benefit and service. If there is any inconsistency between these Terms and Conditions and those additional terms and conditions, the latter shall prevail. FWD can withdraw, suspend or amend any benefits and services at any time without prior notice.

Trial version of the Program do not offer affiliated membership (“Trial Pass”). Trial Pass will be distributed by FWD designated partners only. Trial Pass can only be enjoyed once and by users who have never held any memberships (including main and affiliated memberships).

2.4 Affiliated membership

You can register affiliated membership for up to 3 family members (including spouse, father, mother, and children under the age of 18 and domestic helper) for free in the first term of the membership plan. They will enjoy the benefits and services attached to your membership plan. The domestic helper who registered as an affiliate member must be directly employed by the main member and hold a valid employment contract during the validity period of the membership plan period.

Affiliated members are deemed to be members under this Program. Since each person can only register under this Program once at a time, if the affiliated membership is registered, it means that the affiliated member is no longer entitled to apply for another membership or become a main member during the membership term. Affiliated membership is not applicable for Trial Pass.

2.5 Membership term

There are 3 membership terms available including 3-month, 6-month and 12-month. FWD will send you a renewal notice 30 days before the expiry date of a term. If you do not renew your membership, you will cease to be a member on the expiry date. In the event you do apply to renew your membership, FWD reserves the right to decide whether to accept it

3. Using the membership

3.1 Providing information to FWD and FWD’s designated partners

You must provide your membership number (in the form of a QR code) and other personal information requested by FWD and FWD’s designated partners in order to use the benefits and services. You must answer all FWD’s and FWD’s designated partners’ questions honestly and ensure that all information you provide is true, complete, accurate and not misleading. You must provide FWD and FWD’s designated partners with all information including any medical conditions that might be relevant to the benefits and services before you use them.

If you provide information to FWD and FWD’s designated partners that comes from a third party (such as a receipt issued by a third party medical service provider) or if you arrange a third party to provide information to FWD and FWD’s designated partners (such as arranging a third party doctor to provide your medical history), that third party must not be related to you and must not have any interest that may conflict with FWD and FWD’s designated partners in providing that information.

If you do not provide the information that FWD and FWD’s designated partners require, you will not be able to use the benefits and services.

You may be required to provide certain information online. No data transmission over the Internet can be guaranteed as totally secure. FWD does not warrant and cannot ensure the security of any information which you transmit online whether via the website of the Program or the partners’ websites. Any information which you provide via the internet is provided at your own risk.

3.2 Verifying the information you provide

FWD has the right to verify the information you provide, including by contacting persons (such as medical practitioners) referenced in the information you provide. You consent to those persons discussing you with FWD and disclosing your personal information (including sensitive information and medical records) to FWD. FWD may also ask you for further information or evidence to verify the relevant information.

3.3 Responsibilities for using the services

You use the benefits or services at your own risk. The benefits or services available and the information and materials provided to you through the Program may not be suitable for all members. You must use your best endeavours to ensure your own safety while using the benefits or services and to avoid harm to yourself.

The Program does not constitute medical advice and is not a substitute for medical advice or treatment. You should consult your doctor or the appropriate professionals independent of this Program in relation to your personal circumstances including any health or medical condition prior to joining this Program or using any of the benefit or services.

Information and materials provided to you through the Program may not be based on the most recent findings or developments and are not specifically tailored for any particular person. There could be health and wellness research that could render the information provided by or through FWD or FWD’s partners obsolete or in other ways not applicable. You must not disregard or change any treatment your doctor or other health professionals recommends to you as a result of the use of a service under this Program without first consulting that doctor or health professional.

In some circumstances, you may be required to enter into a contract with FWD’s partners to claim certain benefits or use certain services. FWD will not be a party to any contract between you and FWD’s partners, and FWD will have no liability in connection with that contract.

You must not use your membership for illegal purposes, in any manner that is inappropriate, likely to offend others or fraudulent. FWD may take steps to verify the responsible use of your membership.

4. FWD’s designated partners

Some benefits and services are provided by FWD’s designated partners. If you use a benefit or service from FWD’s designated partners or otherwise interact with them, you:

  • agree to the partner’s terms and conditions applicable to the benefit or service and must comply with those terms;
  • consent to disclose your personal and sensitive information by FWD to the partner and vice versa;
  • do so at your own risk;
  • agree that any benefit or service you obtain from FWD’s partners are supplied directly by the partners and not FWD; and
  • must resolve any issues with the benefit or service directly with the partners and not FWD.

FWD is not responsible or liable for and FWD does not guarantee, endorse or recommend:

  • any of FWD’s partners’ qualifications or expertise;
  • any of FWD’s partners’ actions, products or services including whether they are merchantable or fit for any particular purpose or provided with due care and skill;
  • any information or advice provided by any of FWD’s partners or through the Program;
  • any of the contents of FWD’s partners’ websites or other platforms; and
  • the availability of any of the products or services from any of FWD’s partners.

5. Termination of the membership

You may terminate your membership by notifying FWD via 3180 0684 or send an email tofwdwellnesspass.hk@fwd.com. If your membership is terminated, you will no longer be entitled to use any services under this Program. FWD will not refund any membership fee for the remaining term.

In the event you choose to terminate your membership, note that such termination may not release you from the performance of any other agreement, obligation or liability on your part with or owed to any other third party. FWD shall bear no responsibility in communicating your termination to such third party.

In the event you terminate your membership and wish to re-apply for membership, FWD reserves the right to decide whether to accept your application.

FWD has the sole discretion to, in whole or in part, with or without notice, at any time unilaterally terminate the Program, or terminate your membership.

Membership will automatically be terminated in the event of a member’s demise.

6. Privacy

FWD handles and collects personal information for purposes which include the administration of your membership, the provision of services under this Program, business operations, for statistical, research and reporting purposes, and for other purposes set out in Privacy Statement of this Program. Privacy Statement of this Program, available at the website of this Program, sets out how FWD collects, uses, handles and discloses your personal information and other important information.

By providing information to FWD or other representatives, or by continuing your relationship with FWD and otherwise interacting with FWD, you confirm that you have been notified of the matters and consent to the collection, use, disclosure and handling of personal information as described in the Privacy Statement available on the website of this Program, as updated from time to time.

You must ensure the accuracy of the personal information provided to FWD. If any of your personal information held in connection with your membership is incorrect, out of date or incomplete, and FWD can take reasonable steps to correct the personal information.

You must ensure that when you register affiliated membership for your family members (including spouse, father, mother, and children under the age of 18 and domestic helper), you have provided the personal and other information of your family members pursuant to the request and in doing so, you have complied with all laws and regulations including the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486, Laws of Hong Kong). You have communicated to your family members and you and your family members fully understand that, by applying for affiliated membership, you and your family members are deemed to accept and agreed to comply with these Terms and Conditions.

For details of Privacy Statement of this Program, please visit https://www.fwd.com.hk/fwd-wellness-pass/en/privacy-statement

條款及細則 | 富衛香港
banner
條款

「富衛健康通行證」會員計劃之條款及細則

1. 一般條款及細則

此「富衛健康通行證」會員計劃(「此會員計劃」)由富衛人壽保險(百慕達)有限公司(於百慕達註冊成立之有限公司)(「富衛」)提供及管理。此會員計劃是一個會員計劃,而不是保險合同。

以下條款及細則列出了管理此會員計劃的規則(「此條款及細則」)。此條款及細則只適用於香港特別行政區(「香港」)境內,並受香港法律管轄。富衛有權隨時修改此條款及細則或暫停或終止此會員計劃而毋須另行通知。如有任何爭議,富衛保留最終決定權。如此條款及細則之英文及中文版本在內容上有任何歧異,均以英文版本為準。

2. 會員計劃

2.1 會員資格

申請此會員計劃必須符合以下所有條件:

  • 擁有香港居民身份證;
  • 年滿 18 歲;
  • 持有有效及獨特的電郵地址; 及
  • 現時未持有任何此會員計劃之有效會籍,包括主會員和附屬會員。

2.2 參加會員計劃

你可以通過富衛或富衛指定的合作夥伴參加此會員計劃,並直接透過此會員計劃的網站登記,或憑富衛或合作夥伴所提供的兌換碼,透過此會員計劃的網站兌換會籍。一旦成功登記,富衛將向你發送確認電郵,亦代表你同意及接受此條款及細則。

富衛保留最終決定是否接受其登記的權利。

2.3 會籍計劃

會籍計劃分三個不同長度,包括三個月、六個月及十二個月,此會員計劃另設有不設附屬會員會籍的體驗版(定義見條款2.4)(「體驗版」)。你可以透過此會員計劃的網站查看你所登記的會籍計劃。會員可於會籍有效期內無限次以優惠價錢使用網絡保健及醫療服務商的保健及醫療門診服務。

你可以自行決定使用與否及使用哪些優惠及服務。有關優惠及服務由富衛或任何富衛指定的合作夥伴提供,而每項優惠及服務都可能受其他條款及細則約束。如果你選擇使用該項優惠及服務,則受該項優惠及服務的附加條款及細則約束。如果此條款及細則與附加的條款及細則有任何不一致之處,則以後者為準。富衛可以隨時決定撤回、暫停或修改任何附帶優惠及服務而毋須另行通知。

2.4 附屬會員會籍

你可以為你的最多三名家屬(包括伴侶﹑父親﹑母親及年齡未滿 18 歲的子女)登記附屬會員會籍,此附屬會員會籍可豁免會員計劃首個會籍有效期的費用。他們將可享有你的會籍計劃下附帶的優惠及服務。

附屬會員亦屬於此會員計劃下之會員。由於每一個人同時只可以於此會員計劃下登記一次,一旦登記了附屬會員會籍,即代表此附屬會員於此會期內不再有權申請會籍或成為主會員。

附屬會員會籍並不適用於體驗版。體驗版只供一位主會員享受保建及醫療服務折扣優惠。

2.5 會期

會籍計劃分三個不同長度,包括三個月、六個月及十二個月。在會期屆滿30天前你將會收到由富衛發出的通知書,告知你關於續會的詳情。如果你不續訂會員資格,則會在會期屆滿日失去會員資格。如果你申請續會,富衛有權決定是否接受。

3. 使用會藉

3.1 向富衛及合作夥伴提供資料

你必須按富衛及富衛的合作夥伴的要求,提供你的會員編號(以 QR 碼的形式)和其他個人資料,才能使用你的服務。你必須誠實地回答富衛及富衛的合作夥伴的所有問題,並確保你提供的所有資料都是真實、完整、準確和無誤導。在使用服務之前,你必須向富衛及富衛的合作夥伴提供所有可能與該服務有關的資料,包括任何醫療狀況。

如果你向富衛及富衛的合作夥伴提供來自第三方的資料(例如由第三方醫療服務提供者開發的收據),或者你安排第三方向富衛及富衛的合作夥伴提供資料(例如安排第三方醫生提供你的病史),則該第三方不得與你有任何關係,也不得與富衛及富衛的合作夥伴就提供該資料有任何利益衝突。

如果你沒有提供富衛或任何富衛的合作夥伴所需的資料,則你將無法使用服務。

你可能需要透過互聯網提供一些資料。網絡傳輸的數據安全是不能絕對保證的。富衛不保證你通過此會員計劃的網站或合作夥伴網站在線傳輸的任何資料的安全性。你需要自行承擔通過互聯網提供的任何資料所衍生的安全風險。

3.2 驗證你提供的資料

富衛有權驗證你提供的資料,包括與你提供的資料中提述的人員(例如醫生)聯繫。你同意他們與富衛討論你並向富衛披露你的個人資料(包括敏感資料和病歷)。富衛也可能會要求你提供更多資料或證據,以驗證相關資料。

3.3 使用服務的責任

你需要自行承擔使用服務的風險。通過此會員計劃提供的服務以及資訊和材料可能並不適合所有會員。你在使用有關優惠及服務時必須盡力確保自己的安全並避免對自己造成傷害。

此會員計劃不構成醫療建議,並且不能替代醫療建議或治療。在加入此會員計劃或使用任何服務之前,你應就你的個人情況(包括任何健康或醫療狀況)諮詢醫生或獨立於此會員計劃的適當專業人員。

通過此會員計劃提供給你的資訊和材料可能不是基於最新的發現或研究,也不是為任何特定的人度身訂造的。可能有健康研究,使通過富衛或富衛的合作夥伴提供的資料過時或因其他原因不適用。在未事先諮詢該醫生或專業健康人員的情況下,不得因使用此會員計劃的服務而忽視或更改醫生或其他健康專業人員向你推薦的任何治療方法。

在某些情況下,你可能需要與富衛的合作夥伴簽訂合同,方能領取某些權利或使用某些服務或產品。富衛不會成為你與富衛的合作夥伴之間任何的合同的一方,並且對該合同不承擔任何責任。

你不得將你的會藉用於非法目的或以任何不適當﹑可能冒犯他人或欺詐的方式使用。富衛可能會採取措施來驗證你是否以負責任的方式使用會藉。

4. 富衛的合作夥伴

部分優惠及服務由富衛的合作夥伴提供。如果你使用富衛的合作夥伴提供的優惠或服務或與他們進行其他互動,則你:

  • 同意合作夥伴適用於優惠或服務的條款及細則,並且必須遵守這些條款;
  • 容許富衛向合作夥伴披露你的個人和敏感資料,反之亦然;
  • 自行承擔風險;
  • 同意你從富衛的合作夥伴獲得的任何優惠或服務均由富衛的合作夥伴而不是富衛直接提供;及
  • 必須直接與合作夥伴而非富衛解決優惠或服務的任何問題。

就以下事項,富衛不承擔任何責任,並且富衛不作出任何保證,認可或建議:

  • 任何合作夥伴的資格或專業知識;
  • 合作夥伴的任何行為、產品或服務,包括它們是否具可商售品質、適合任何特定目的或提供時是否行事謹慎;
  • 任何合作夥伴提供或通過本計劃提供的任何資料或建議;
  • 合作夥伴網站或其他平台的任何內容;及
  • 任何合作夥伴是否可提供任何產品或服務。

5. 終止服務

你可以致電31233320或發送電子郵件到fwdwellnesspass.hk@fwd.com通知富衛以終止此會員計劃。終止服務後,你將不再有權使用此會員計劃下的任何服務。富衛不會就餘下會期退還任何會費。

如果你選擇終止此會員計劃,此舉不會終止你與任何第三方或的任何協議,義務或責任的履行。富衛不會承擔任何通知該第三方的責任。

如果你在終止此會員計劃的會籍後希望再次申請會籍,富衛保留最終決定是否接受你的申請的權利。

富衛可以隨時,在作或不作通知的情況下,自行決定全部或部分終止此會員計劃,或終止你的會藉。

如果會員死亡,其會籍也將自動終止。

6. 隱私權

富衛出於以下目的處理和收集個人資料,包括管理你的會藉,提供此會員計劃的服務,富衛的業務運營,出於統計,研究和報告目的以及此會員計劃的私隱聲明中規定的其他目的。此會員計劃的網站上提供了此會員計劃的私隱聲明,闡明了富衛如何收集,使用,處理和披露你的個人資料以及其他重要資料。

通過向富衛或其他代表提供資料,或通過繼續與富衛的關係或以其他方式與富衛互動,即表示你已確認收到有關事項和同意相關收集,使用,披露和處理此會員計劃網站上的私隱聲明中所述的個人資料,而該資料會不時更新。

你必須確保提供給富衛的個人資料的準確性。如果與你的會藉有關的任何你的個人資料不正確,已過期或不完整,富衛將有權採取合理的步驟來更正該個人資料。

你必須確保你為你的家屬(包括伴侶﹑父親﹑母親及年齡未滿 18 歲的子女)

登記附屬會員會籍時,你按照相關要求提供家屬的個人資料和其他信息,代表你確認已經取得你的家屬的同意提供該資料,並在獲取該資料時遵守所有法律和法規,包括《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法律第486章)。你已向你的家屬解釋,而你的家屬亦充分理解,通過申請附屬會員會籍,你和你的家屬將被視為接受並同意此條款及細則。

有關此會員計劃私隱聲明的詳情,請瀏覽私隱聲明