Don’t Wait, Fight the Virus Now

In light of a continuous increase in the number of new Novel Coronavirus 1 infections, you need even more protection during this critical period. However, the coverage of critical illness insurance in general is limited to designated diseases but not new diseases. Life Impact Reliever breaks the ordinary boundaries –giving you 100% coverage2 for any designated life impacts caused by the onset of the disease. Now, FWD provides you with extra protection against the epidemic and allows you to be exempt from the waiting period, making sure you are covered right away3.

Standing Strong Together amid Virus Battle

Get your instant protection

Apply Now

Get your instant protection

From now to June 30, enjoy 5-month premium discountin the first year when apply for the Plan. The premium after discount can be as low as HK$2,220 (only HK$6/day on average) in the first year6,7,8. Please provide your contact information and we will contact you as soon as possible.

Disclaimer: The features are indicative only. Please refer to the Product Brochure for details. The above offers are subject to the relevant terms and conditions. Please call our Service Hotline at +852 3123 3123 for details

By submitting this form, 

  • I have read and understood the Personal Information Collection Statement and agree to be bound by it. 
  • I understand that my personal data collected by FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited (“FWD Life”) will be used to provide further services in relation to this form.

Full Protection Upgrade against Novel Coronavirus1

Support and Claims Special Arrangements

24-hour Novel Coronavirus Claims Emergency Manned Hotline 3123 3618 is available with immediate claims assistance.

Earliest Track Claims Service in Just 3 Hours

Regardless of claim amount and without requiring original receipt and Claim Form completed by doctor but medical certificate.

Extension of Premium Payment Grace Period

Premium payment grace period will be extended to 90 days after premium due date.

No Limitation for Hospital and Room

If diagnosed with Novel Coronavirus1 and requires hospitalization in Mainland China, there is no limitation for hospital and ward class.

5-month premium discount in the first year3

Take a policy for a 30-year old (age next birthday) non-smoking male in Hong Kong with a sum insured of HK$500,000 as an example, the premium after discount in the first policy year will be HK$2,220 with the following benefits:

Life Impact Benefit HK$500,0002

Special Cash Benefit Up to HK$47,0004

Extra Death Benefit HK$300,0004

HK$6/day on average6,7,8
Find Out More

  1. “Novel coronavirus” shall mean diagnosed case of COVID-19 virus defined by the World Health Organization and proven by relevant confirmatory report. Clinical diagnosis alone will not be sufficient. No benefit will be payable if novel coronavirus infection is being diagnosed or any signs or symptoms were present before the policy application date or the policy issue date (whichever is earlier).
  2. Please refer to the Product Brochure for details of benefits of Life Impact Reliever.
  3. Customers can enjoy the below offers if customers apply for Live Impact Reliever with annual payment mode within the promotion period (February 11, 2020 to June 30, 2020 (both dates inclusive)), and the policies must be issued on or before July 31, 2020:
    i. Enjoy 5 months premium discount in the first policy year
    ii. If the sum insured is not higher than HK$500,000 / US$62,500, medical examination will be exempted by answering and passing a few simple health questions, 90 days of waiting period can be waived for Novel Coronavirus if meeting the claims requirements of life impact benefit. Each Insured can only apply for the plan and enjoy this offer for once. This offer will be terminated once the quota is reached. Only applicable for Insured whose issue age is 5-60(next birthday).
    Please refer to the promotion flyer for the terms and conditions of these offers.
  4. Free Special Benefits for Novel Coronavirus is provided by FWD. Coverage Period: from January 23, 2020 to June 15, 2020 (both days inclusive), and date of diagnosis or date of quarantine must be within the Coverage Period. The death benefit of HK$300,000 is only applicable to customers who purchase new individual medical, critical illness (including Live Impact Reliever), selected savings or selected annuity insurance policies within the Coverage Period. Please refer to the promotion flyer for details.
  5. A partial week will be counted as a full week.
  6. The premium rates are not guaranteed every year and FWD reserves the right to review and adjust the premiums from time to time. Within the 5-year benefit term, the premium rate will not be increased based on the age of the Insured on his or her next birthday. The premium rate will be revised every 5 years based on the age of next birthday of the Insured at the time the policy is automatically renewed. The premium rates may significantly increase due to factors including but not limited to claims experience and policy persistency.
  7. The above premiums are calculated based on standard rates and a sum insured of HK$500,000 of a 30-year-old (next birthday) non-smoking male in Hong Kong. The above premiums are for reference only. The actual premium will be determined by FWD upon policy approval.
  8. The figures as shown in the above example are rounded off to the nearest integer and are for illustrative purposes only. Please refer to the figures as shown in your insurance policy for details.
  9. FWD will not pay the benefit if the major medical care period and 8-week incapacity period are not within the same 120-day period; or are not connected to the same accidental injury or illness. FWD will not pay the benefit if the major medical care period and 8-week incapacity period start after your policy has ended. You can receive the benefit if only one of the periods start before your policy has ended.
  10. Life impact benefit and major loss benefit are not payable if the Insured’s age next birthday is at or below 4 on the date the accident causing the injury or the diagnosis date of the illness.
  11. FWD won’t pay the life impact benefit, specific illness benefit and major loss benefit if the Insured suffers an illness which has any sign or symptom leading to diagnosis becoming apparent to the insured or a reasonable person in the insured’s place before or within 90 days after the policy date; or before or within 90 days after the policy restart date (if the policy was restarted); or within 90 days after the date of increasing the sum insured (for that increase if the sum insured was increased). Waiting period will be waived if the claims requirement of life impact benefit for Novel Coronavirus is met.
  12. FWD won’t pay the benefit if the date of the accident causing the injury or the diagnosis date of the illness or death is after your policy has ended.
  13. FWD only treats certain facilities in mainland China as hospitals under this policy. You can see an up-to-date list of approved mainland China hospitals at fwd.com.hk or by calling our Service Hotline on +852 3123 3123.
  14. If insured’s age next birthday is between 5 and 70: If the insured was employed, “unable to work” means the insured is unable to perform the essential income-producing duties of their current occupation and is not engaged in any gainful work. If the insured was solely performing domestic duties, it means the insured is unable to perform all of the domestic duties including cleaning, cooking, shopping and looking after dependents in the household (where applicable). If the insured was a full time student, means the insured is unable to attend school or university or perform their scheduled student work responsibilities. If insured’s age next birthday is above 70, “Unable to work or attend school for 8 consecutive weeks” will be replaced by “ Unable to perform any of the 3 out of 6 activities of daily living for 8 consecutive weeks”, including washing, dressing, transferring, mobility, toileting and feeding.
  15. Only the net premium and insurance levy actually paid by the customer will be refunded if the relevant policy is cancelled during the cooling off period or the application is not accepted by FWD.
  16. Live Impact Reliever is underwritten by FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability). This product material is for reference only. For the exact terms and conditions, exclusions and key product risks of the Plan, please refer to the Brochure and Policy Provisions. The premium above-mentioned does not include insurance levy to be collected by the Insurance Authority.

Find out more

Let Your Protection Continue even after the Outbreak

Even if the outbreak of Novel Coronavirus1 is over, FWD will continue to be your partner down the road.
We will always give you the biggest support, going through all kinds of unexpected incidents by your side.
Download Brochure

Service Hotline 3123 3123 OR

LIVE CHAT

抗疫時代零等待

新型冠狀病毒1疫情持續,新感染個案與日俱增,非常時期下您更需要及時保障。然而一般危疾保險受指定受保疾病所局限, 無法應付新型疾病。生活守護保障打破疾病界限,為因疾病來襲而做成的指定生活影響作出100%賠償2。現在富衛更就疫情添加多項額外保障,兼豁免等候期,讓您的保障即時生效,保障零等待3

「衛」您抗疫 立刻追加保障

投保即獲保障

立刻投保

投保即獲保障

即日起至2020年4月30日,投保可享首年5個月保費折扣3
折扣後首年保費可低至2,220港元(平均只需6港元/日6,7,8
留低您的資料,我們將盡快聯絡您。

免責聲明:產品特點只作參考用途,詳情請參閱產品小冊子。上述優惠受有關條款及細則所約束,詳情請致電富衛24小時服務熱線 +852 3123 3123

就提交此表格 

  • 本人已參閱及明白收集個人資料聲明,並同意接受其約束。 
  • 本人明白本人給予富衛人壽保險(百慕達)有限公司(「富衛人壽」)之個人資料將轉交給富衛理財顧問作跟進用途。

針對新型冠狀病毒1 保障即時全面升級

特別支援及理賠措施4

特設24小時「新型冠狀病毒」理賠應急熱線 3123 3618,專人接聽。

最快3小時理賠服務

無須正本收據,無索償金額上限,免醫生報告書(只需住院證明)。

延長保單繳費寬限期

保單繳費寬限期延長至保費到期日後90天。

無醫院及住房級別限制

如確診新型冠狀病毒1,國內住院,無醫院及住房級別限制。

首年5個月保費折扣3

以非吸煙,30歲(下次生日年齡),香港男性為例,投保金額500,000港元,折扣後首年保費為 2,220港元,可獲以下保障:

危疾/身故保障 500,000港元2

額外現金保障高達 47,000港元4

追加身故權益額外 300,000港元4

平均只需6港元/日6,7,8
了解更多

  1. 「新型冠狀病毒」指根據世界衛生組織定義為COVID-19病毒之確診個案,並由相關認可之檢查報告確認。單憑臨床診斷將不足以符合本準則。倘若被保人於保單申請日或保單簽發日前(以較前日期為準)已確診新型冠狀病毒,或其徵狀及病徵已出現,富衛將不會作出任何賠償。
  2. 有關生活守護保障的保障權益之詳細資料,請參閱產品小冊子。
  3. 於推廣期內(2020年2月11日至2020年4月30日(包括首尾兩天))以年繳形式投保生活守護保障,而保單必須於2020年5月15日或之前繕發,可享以下優惠:
    i. 首個保單年度可享5個月保費折扣
    ii. 若投保額不多於500,000 港元/ 62,500美金,只需回答並通過幾條簡單健康問題即無需進行任何身體檢查,如感染新型冠狀病毒而導致符合生活守護權益的賠償條件更可豁免90日等候期。每位被保人只可申請及享此優惠一次。名額有限,額滿即止。只適用於被保人之投保年齡為5至60歲。
    有關優惠受條款及細則約束,詳情請參閱宣傳單張
  4. 「新型冠狀病毒」免費額外保障由富衛提供,保障期由2020年1月23日至4月30日(包括首尾兩天)(「保障期」),確診日期或隔離日期必需要在保障期期間。300,000港元的額外身故權益只適用於保障期內購買新個人醫療、危疾(包括生活守護保障)、指定儲蓄及年金保單的客戶。有關條款及細則請參閱宣傳單張
  5. 不足一星期亦以一星期計算。
  6. 保費率並非每年保證及富衛保留不時檢閱及調整保費之權利。於5年保障年期內,保費率不會因被保人之下次生日年齡而增加。保費率將會每5年根據被保人於本保單自動續保時之下次生日年齡調整。保費率可因各種因素而大幅增加,當中包括但不限於索償經驗及保單續保率。
  7. 以上保費乃以非吸煙,30歲(下次生日年齡),香港男性,投保金額500,000港元為例,按標準保費率計算,並僅供參考。實際保費將於富衛批核保單後確定。
  8. 以上例子所述的數字為四捨五入至最接近之整數及僅供說明之用。詳情請參閱您保單顯示的數字。
  9. 若重大醫療護理及連續8星期喪失活動能力並非發生於相同之120日內;或並非與同一意外受傷或疾病有關,富衛不會支付權益。若重大醫療護理及連續8星期喪失活動能力是在保單終止後發生的,富衛不會支付權益。若其中一項在以上期間及保單終止前開始,您便可獲得賠償。
  10. 若被保人在意外發生而導致受傷當日或確診患病之日為四歲或以下(下次生日年齡),富衛不會支付生活守護權益或重大損失權益。
  11. 若相關診斷的徵狀或症狀在以下期間已出現於被保人身上(或對任何合理人士來說,若他是被保人會認為是在當時已出現),富衛亦不會支付生活守護權益、特定疾病權益或重大損失權益︰保單簽發日之前,或之後的90日內;或保單復效日之前,或之後的90日內(若保單曾復效);或增加投保額之日之前,或之後的90日內(若曾增加投保額,只限所增加之金額)。若感染新型冠狀病毒而導致符合生活守護權益的賠償條件可豁免90日等候期。
  12. 若意外受傷或確診患上疾病日期或身故發生於保單終止之日之後,富衛不會支付權益。
  13. 在本保單下,富衛僅接受若干中國內地設施為醫院。請瀏覽www.fwd.com.hk查看最新獲批准之中國內地醫院名單,或致電富衛的24小時服務熱線+852 3123 3123查詢詳情。
  14. 若被保人下次生日年齡為5 至 70歲:若被保人為受僱人士,「不能工作」指被保人不能履行他們往常主要獲取主要收入職業的職務,及沒有從事任何可獲得收入的工作。若被保人只擔任家務,指被保人不能擔任所有家務包括清潔﹑煮食﹑購物及照顧家中的受養者(若適用)。若被保人是全日制學生,指被保人無法上學或出席大學課堂,或履行獲安排的課務的責任。若被保人下次生日年齡為70歲以上,「連續8星期不能工作或上學」會被「連續8星期不能處理6項中3項或以上的日常生活活動」所取代,包括洗澡、更衣、移動能力、行動能力、如廁及進食。
  15. 如客戶在冷靜期內取消保單申請或投保不被富衛接納,客戶只可獲退回客戶實際已繳交的淨保費及保費徵費。
  16. 生活守護保障計劃由富衛人壽保險(百慕達)有限公司(「富衛」)(於百慕達註冊成立之有限公司)承保。以上所列的產品只作參考,有關產品條款,不保事項及主要風險詳情,請參閱產品小冊子及保單條款。上述提及之保費尚未包括保險業監管局收取的保費徵費。

下一步

疫情過去 保障不斷

即使新型冠狀病毒1疫情之後完全散去,富衛仍會繼續支持您的精彩人生。
本計畫的全面保障依然是您的強大後盾,「賠」您應對種種意外狀況。
下載產品小冊子

24小時服務熱線 3123 3123

即時對話