Total Care Accident Protection Plan

We take precautions in life to ensure the safety of our family and ourselves. However, Accidents could still happen without warning and beyond our control. FWD supports you and your family through the unexpected adversities. The Total Care Accident Protection Plan / Total Care Accident Protection Rider provides different accident protection including accidental death, dismemberment, disability and hospitalisation.


3 Reasons To Buy

Want to know more?
* Mandatory

Disclaimer: The features above are indicative only. Please refer to the Product Brochure for details. For a complete explanation of the terms and conditions, please call our Service Hotline at +852 3123 3123.


By submitting this form, 
  • I have read and understood the Personal Information Collection Statement and agree to be bound by it. 
  • I understand that my personal data collected by FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited (“FWD Life”) will be used to provide further services in relation to this form.
  1. The Accidental Death and Dismemberment (please refer to the Schedule of Benefits on page 6 of the product brochure) and the Permanent Total Disability must occur within 180 days from the date of Accident. FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) ("FWD") will pay the Accidental Death and Dismemberment Benefit and the Permanent Total Disability Benefit, up to a maximum of 100% of the Initial Sum Insured, regardless of the numbers of Accidental Injuries sustained by the Insured. The Plan will end once 100% of the Initial Sum Insured has been paid (when the Sum Insured Limit6 becomes zero). If a claim is payable at an amount that is higher than the Sum Insured Limit6, FWD will only pay the amount of the Sum Insured Limit 6.
  2. The amounts payable in Accidental Death and Dismemberment Benefit1 and Permanent Total Disability Benefit 1, 3, 4 are doubled if the Insured sustains an Accidental Injury under one of the following conditions:
    • While the Insured is a fare-paying passenger on any public conveyance licensed to carry passengers;
    • In a fire in a public building including theatre, public auditorium, licensed hotel or guesthouse, school, Hospital, restaurant, shopping mall and public transport station. The Insured must be in the building when the fire starts;
    • In an elevator (apart from an elevators in a mine or construction sites);
    • As a result of being stuck by a motorized vehicle while being a pedestrian; or
    • As a result of earthquake, natural flooding or landslide.

  3. Physician should have certified that the Insured is beyond any reasonable hope of improvement from such disability before FWD starts making the payments of a) monthly benefit; and b) Sum Insured Limit6.
  4. Permanent Total Disability Benefit (not applicable if the Insured is under age 19 at next birthday on the date of the Accident)
    • 1% of the Initial Sum Insured is payable each month during the continuation of such disability from the 13th month after the date on which the Insured suffers an Accidental Injury that leads to Permanent Total Disability, subject to a maximum of 18 months. Premium of this Plan will be waived7 when Permanent Total Disability Benefit  is payable.
    • The Plan will pay a lump sum payment equivalent to the Sum Insured Limit6 if the Permanent Total Disability continues after such 18 months (i.e. on the 31st month from the date of the Accidental Injury).
  5. Amounts payable for Accidental Death and Dismemberment Benefit 1 and Permanent Total Disability Benefit 1, 3, 4 will be increased by the respective Renewal Bonus rate. The Renewal Bonus rate starts from 5% effective from the 1st Policy Anniversary and the rate will be increased annually by 5% up to a maximum rate of 25% and without charging extra premium.
    The applicable Renewal Bonus rate is determined by the date that the claim is incurred.

    Renewal Bonus rate

    Effective since

    Applicable period

    5%

    1st Policy Anniversary

    2nd Policy Year

    10%

    2nd Policy Anniversary

    3rd Policy Year

    15%

    3rd Policy Anniversary

    4th Policy Year

    20%

    4th Policy Anniversary

    5th Policy Year

    25%

    5th Policy Anniversary

    6th Policy Year and thereafter

  6. Sum Insured Limit is equivalent to the Initial Sum Insured less any benefit paid under Accidental Death and Dismemberment Benefit and Permanent Total Disability Benefit. The Sum Insured Limit becomes zero once 100% of the Initial Sum Insured is paid.
  7. Total Care Accident Protection Plan: Premium of basic plan will be waived, payment of the premium of rider(s) (if any) are required. Total Care Accident Protection Rider: Premium of Total Care Accident Protection Rider will be waived, payment of the premium of Basic Policy and other riders (if applicable) are required.

Find out more

Service Hotline 3123 3123 OR

LIVE CHAT

全意衛您意外保障計劃

每個人皆會努力籌劃人生大計,好讓自己及家人能安穩生活。然而,意外往往在毫無預警之下發生,不由得我們控制。因此,富衞用心助您未雨綢繆,使您和您的家人輕鬆面對逆境。全意衛您意外保障計劃/全意衛您意外保障附約提供多方面的意外保障,範圍包括意外身故、斷肢、傷殘及住院。



3大投保理由

想知更多?
*必須填寫

免責聲明:以上所列的產品特點只作參考用途,詳情請參閱產品小冊子。有關條款細則的詳細資料,請致電富衛服務熱線 +852 3123 3123。

就提交此表格 

  • 本人已參閱及明白收集個人資料聲明,並同意接受其約束。 
  • 本人明白本人給予富衛人壽保險(百慕達)有限公司(「富衛人壽」)之個人資料將轉交給富衛理財顧問作跟進用途。

  1. 意外死亡及斷肢(請參閱產品小冊子第6頁之權益明細表)及永久完全傷殘須於意外日期後180日內發生。不論被保人蒙受的意外受傷次數多寡,富衛人壽保險(百慕達)有限公司(於百慕達註冊成立之有限公司)(「富衛」)將就意外死亡及斷肢權益及永久完全傷殘權益合共賠償最多為原有投保額的100%。當賠償總額達原有投保額的100%時(當投保額餘額6為零時),本計劃將隨即終止。若可獲發的賠償金額高於投保額餘額6,富衛將只會支付投保額餘額6作賠償。
  2. 若於導致被保人意外受傷在下列其中一項情況下發生,所須支付的意外死亡及斷肢權益1及永久完全傷殘權益1, 3, 4的金額將以雙倍計算:
    • 當被保人以乘客身份繳費乘搭任何持牌接載乘客之共運輸交通工具期間;
    • 於公共建築物包括劇院、公共禮堂、持牌酒店或旅館、學校、醫院、餐館、購物商場及公共交通車站內發生火警,而被保人在起火時已經身處該地;
    • 在升降機內(礦場或建築地盤安裝的升降機除外);
    • 以行人身份受機動車輛撞擊或於交通意外中受傷;或
    • 因地震、自然發生的水浸或山泥傾瀉而受傷。
  3. 於富衛開始支付a)每月賠償及b)投保額餘額6前,被保人須經醫生證實其傷殘並沒有任何合理希望可以得到改善。
  4. 永久完全傷殘權益 (若被保人於意外當日之下次生日年齡為19歲以下,則不適用)
    • 於持續傷殘期間,由導致永久完全傷殘的意外受傷當日起計的第13個月開始支付原有投保額的1%作每月賠償,為期最長18個月。於支付永久完全傷殘權益時,本計劃的保費將被豁免7
    • 若於該18個月後(於意外受傷當日起計的第31個月)仍持續永久完全傷殘,本計劃將支付一筆相等於投保額餘額6的金額。
  5. 意外死亡及斷肢權益1及永久完全傷殘權益1, 3, 4下所須支付的金額將按相應的續保獎賞率增加。於第1個保單週年日起生效的續保獎賞率為5%,其後將每年遞增5%至最高25%並毋須收取額外保費。
    續保獎賞率取決於招致索償的日期。

    續保獎賞率

    生效日

    適用期

    5%

    第1個保單週年日

    第2個保單年度

    10%

    第2個保單週年日

    第3個保單年度

    15%

    第3個保單週年日

    第4個保單年度

    20%

    第4個保單週年日

    第5個保單年度

    25%

    第5個保單週年日

    第6個保單年度及以後

  6. 投保額餘額相等於原有投保額扣除就意外死亡及斷肢權益及永久完全傷殘權益下已支付的任何賠償。一旦原有投保額的100%已被支付,投保額餘額即為零。
  7. 全意衛您意外保障計劃:豁免基本計劃之保費,須繼續繳交附約(如有)的保費。全意衛您意外保障附約:豁免全意衛您意外保障附約之保費,須繼續繳交基本保單及其他附約(如有)之保費。

下一步

服務熱線 3123 3123

即時對話